Ashburnham Road, Penenden Heath, Maidstone, ME14 2JG

01622 763297

Miss C Coombes

Sandling Primary School

We learn together - We achieve together - We have fun together

Our Staff


Miss C Coombes

Deputy Headteacher & Early Years Leader

Mr J Kilduff

Key Stage 1 Leader

Mrs V Symons

Key Stage 2 Leader

Mrs C Hale

Special Educational Needs Coordinator

Mrs J Hayes-Smith

 Early Years Foundation Stage

RTW - Turtles
Teacher: Mr T Watts
Teaching Assistant: Mrs M Sayers

RVW - Dolphins
Teacher: Mrs Wilkinson
Teaching Assistant: Mrs Burgess

Additional Teaching Assistant: Mrs J Waghorn

 Year 1

1LD - Rockhopper Penguins
Teachers: Mrs A Ludlow & Mrs E Derby
Teaching Assistant: Mrs S Smee

1T - Macaroni Penguins
Teacher: Mrs C Tucker
Teaching Assistant: Mrs K Huckstep

Additional Teaching Assistant: Miss C Knight

 Year 2


2S - Foxes
Teacher: Mrs V Symons
Teaching Assistant: Mrs R Bruce

2T - Red Pandas
Teacher: Mrs V Thirkettle
Teaching Assistant:  Mrs K Newman

 Year 3


3K -  Butterflies
Teacher: Miss A Killick

3Y - Moths
Teacher: Mr P Yates

Teaching Assistant: Mrs L King

 Year 4


4B - Panthers
Teacher: Mr A Brown

4H - Dragons
Teacher: Mrs J Hayes-Smith

Teaching Assistants: Mrs T Cayuela & Mrs L McGlue

Additional Teaching Assistant: Mrs K Batt

Year 5


5H - Bees
Teacher: Mrs C Hale

5L - Grizzly Bears
Teacher: Mr J Lambert
Trainee Teacher: Mrs M Ellen

Teaching Assistant: Mrs L Burgener
Additional Teaching Assistant: Mrs L Walker

 Year 6


6A - Sloths
Teacher: Miss A Archer

6P - Wolves
Teacher: Miss H Polom

Teaching Assistant: Mrs A Shefford

 Mid-Day Meal Supervisors


Mrs L Bryen - Lead MDMS

Mrs K Fletcher - Hall
Miss K Byrne - Hall
Mrs A Helman - Hall
Miss A Tuffrey - Hall
Miss J Peers - Hall

Mrs L Walker - Play Leader
Miss S Walter - Play Leader

Mrs A James - First Aid

 Other Staff


Mrs G Willis - HLTA PPA Cover
Mrs M Bushnell-Wye - HLTA PPA Cover
Mr D Church - IT Technician
Mrs T Arnold - FLO
Miss C Ferguson - SEN Assistant
Mr P Hardy - Librarian

 Clerical Staff


Mrs P Jackson - School Business Manager
Mrs V Jones - Finance Assistant
Mrs D Ingrams - School Secretary
Mrs P Briner - Admin Assistant

Mr M Gibbs - Site Manager

Maintained schools are required to publish salary information on any employee earning over £100,000 per annum. No employee earns over £100,000 per annum.